Covid-19 vaccination

Vaccine ingredients and manufacturing

The Covid-19 vaccines do not contain any animal products or egg. The vaccines are halal and kosher. 

Were the approved Covid-19 vaccines made using foetal cells? 

The Pfizer/BioNTech and Moderna vaccines do not contain any foetal cells as they are not required in the manufacturing process.

The Oxford/AstraZeneca vaccine used cells replicated from a foetus which was legally aborted in 1973 to develop the vaccine. The vaccine itself does not contain any foetal cells. The Pope and Muslim leaders have said the Oxford/AstraZeneca vaccine is acceptable.