STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

London Borough of Newham

Election of Borough Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for

Plaistow North Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
ALAM Aktharul	(address in Newham)	Labour Party	Patel Yunus I * Patel Farhana Y **	
CLIFFORD James Stuart	Flat 167 Tyburn Gardens, 13 Peto Street North, London, E16 1RN	Conservative Party Candidate	Miah Rois * Daleel Khalil **	
KHAN Anas	(address in Newham)	Independent	Riaz Zakriya * Chowdhury Mohamed **	
KHEYRE Zahra	(address in Newham)	The Green Party	Turan Ahmad S * Hutton Susan **	
NAQVI Sophia	(address in Newham)	Independent	Sheikh Aslam R * Sheikh Ishrat **	
SHAH Taqi	(address in Newham)	Independent	Iqbal Sajid * Javed Saba **	Nomination Withdrawn
TERRAR David Graham	40 Warwick Road, London, E15 4LA	Liberal Democrats	Willoughby Laura C * Tolvi Jussi K **	

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated Friday 27 October 2023