The Mayor appoints elected councillors to the cabinet to help her make decisions. ​​


Councillor name ​Portfolio
Councillor Charlene McLean​ ​Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member, Children and Young People Services, Corporate Parenting and Youth Safety Board
Councillor John Gray Housing Services
Councillor Julianne Marriott Education
​Councillor Susan Masters Health and Adult Social Care
Councillor Terence Paul Finance
Councillor Rachel Tripp Environment and Highways


Chair of Council and Civic Lead

​Councillor name ​Portfolio
Councillor Joy Laguda ​​Chair of Council and Civic Lead​​
Councillor Nazir Ahmed​ Deputy Chair of Council

Back to top