School term and holiday dates

Individual school dates may vary so please also check your child's school website.

Spring 2021
Summer 2021
Autumn 2021
In-service (INSET) training days

School term dates

Spring 2021

  • Spring term: Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
  • School term: Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Spring break: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

* The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 2021

  • Summer term: Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
  • May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Eid-ul-Fitr: Wednesday 12 May or Thursday 13 May 2021
  • Half term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Summer term: Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 23 July 2021
  • Summer break: Monday 26 July 2021 

Autumn 2021

  • Eid-ul-Adha: tbc
  • School term: Wednesday 1 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021
  • Half term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • School term: Monday 1 November 2021 to Tuesday 21 December 2021
  • Diwali: Thursday 4 November 2021
  • Guru Nanak’s Birthday: Friday 19 November 2021
  • *Christmas Break: Wednesday 22 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022

* Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

In-service (INSET) training days

This calendar includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service (INSET) training on dates chosen by each school when the school will be closed.​

Download school term and holiday dates 2020/21 (Word)

Download school term and holiday dates 2021/22 (Word)