Community Safety Partnership

The Community Safety Partnership Board oversees activities to reduce the incidents of crime and anti-social behaviour in Newham.
Various hands holding a wiggly line and arrow going in a downward direction


Its aim is to:
  • coordinate the partnership to collectively reduce crime, disorder, substance misuse, anti-social behaviour and re-offending
  • produce a strategy every three years that sets out how the partnership intends to reduce crime, disorder, substance misuse, anti-social behaviour and re-offending
  • make possible partnership working within Newham to improve the delivery of services to and the quality of life for residents
  • oversee how the different agencies in Newham come together and make joint decisions on crime and disorder reduction
  • manage crime-related grant funding and make sure that proper accountability for performance and expenditure is in place
The Community Safety Partnership Board is also responsible for preparing and implementing the Sustainable Community Strategy, with the aim of:
  • investing in young people
  • improving health and wellbeing
  • making Newham safer
  • building an active and inclusive community
  • shaping sustainable communities
  • meeting people's housing needs
  • increasing employment and business growth


The following organisations are part of the Community Safety Partnership:
Organisation​ Representative​
London Borough of Newham​ Kim Bromley-Derry, Chief Executive​
London Borough of Newham​ Councillor Forhad Hussain
London Borough of Newham​ ​Matthew Hooper
Metropolitan Police, Newham​ Borough Commander Ade Adelekan
East London NHS Foundation Trust Sarah Wilson​
University of East London Allan Brimicombe​
London Fire Brigade Spencer Alden-Smith
Crown Prosecution Service Sharon Grant​
Newham Clinical Commissioning Group Chris Benson​
Newham Probation - Community Rehabilitation Companies​ ​Douglas Charlton
​Newham Probation - Community Rehabilitation Companies Steven Calder
Voluntary organisations​ Varies dependant of third sector elections​
Back to top