Newham

Newham Tea Dances

Put on your dancing shoes and come along to our tea dance programme to get active and have fun!​​​​​
Newham Tea Dances

Tea dance dates

2019

Tuesday 23 April
St Georges Day Tea Dance
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 10 June
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 15 July
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 19 August
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 16 September
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 14 October
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 11 November
Remembrance Day Tea Dance
Old Town Hall Stratford

Monday 9 December
Christmas Tea Dance
Old Town Hall Stratford​

2020

Monday 13 January
Old Town Hall Stratford

Friday 14 February
Valentine's Day Tea Dance
Old Town Hall Stratford

Tuesday 17 March
St Patricks Day Tea Dance
Old Town Hall Stratford​

 
 

About the tea dances

Tea dances take place from 1.30 to 4.30pm.
 
Each dance costs £3 for residents (make sure you bring proof of address) and £5 for non-residents. Your entry fee includes:
  • three hours of ballroom dance music
  • refreshments including hot and cold beverages
  • sandwiches and cake
  • entry into the raffle and a postcode lottery prize draw for Newham residents (please bring ID if you would like to enter).
 

Dance lessons

On some dates we also offer dance lessons - free of charge - from 12.30 to 1.30pm. Please make sure you book before turning up.

 
 

Volunteering opportunities

If you would like to get involved in supporting the tea dances, you can join the Tea Dance Advisory Group and/or volunteer to help on the day.

You will given lunch and training where applicable.
 
 ​

More information

For further information and to book dance lessons email CN.Stratfordwestham@newham.gov.uk. You can also call us on 020 3373 0826.
Back to top