Newham
warning icon
Essential maintenance this weekend to our housing management system
​Housing rent account balances and some online customer forms will be unavailable via MyNewham on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 April 2018.

Customers can still make payments, but online account balances will not be updated until Monday 23 April 2018. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.​

Newham Tea Dances

Put on your dancing shoes and come along to our tea dance programme to get active and have fun!​​​
Newham Tea Dances

Tea dance dates

2018

Monday 23 April 2018
St George’s  Day
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 14 May 2018
Old Town Hall, Startford E15

Monday 11 June 2018
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 16 July 2018
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 20 August 2018
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 10 September 2018
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 15 October 2018
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Friday 9 November 2018
Remembrance Day
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Monday 10 December 2018
Christmas Party
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

2019

Monday 14 January 2019
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Thursday 14.February 2019
Valentine’s Day
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

Friday 15 March 2019
St Patrick’s Day
Old Town Hall, Stratford E15

 
 

About the tea dances

Tea dances take place from 1.30 to 4.30pm.
 
Each dance costs £3 for residents (make sure you bring proof of address) and £5 for non-residents. Your entry fee includes:
  • three hours of ballroom dance music
  • refreshments including hot and cold beverages
  • sandwiches and cake
  • entry into the raffle and a postcode lottery prize draw for Newham residents (please bring ID if you would like to enter).
 

Dance lessons

On some dates we also offer dance lessons - free of charge - from 12.30 to 1.30pm. Please make sure you book before turning up.

 
 

Volunteering opportunities

If you would like to get involved in supporting the tea dances, you can join the Tea Dance Advisory Group and/or volunteer to help on the day.

You will given lunch and training where applicable.
 
 ​

More information

For further information and to book dance lessons email CN.Stratfordwestham@newham.gov.uk. You can also call us on 020 3373 0826.
Back to top