Boleyn Ward by-election ward results announced

Moniba Khan (Labour) has been elected as a councillor in the Boleyn ward by-election held on Thursday 1 November 2018 after the resignation of Veronica Oakeshott.

She secured the majority out of the four candidates who stood in the election.

Returning officer Katherine Kerswell announced the turnout to be 23.5 per cent.

The full results are:
  • Moniba Khan (Labour) – 1,725
  • Fazlul Karim (Conservative) - 327
  • Frankie-Rose Taylor (Green) – 172
  • Arunasalam Pirapaharan (Liberal Democrats) - 83

Published: 01 Nov 2018