Commercial waste and recycling

Christmas and New Year 2020 – Revised Service

Normal Collection day

Revised Collection Day

Friday 25th December 2020

Saturday 26th December 2020

Saturday 26th December 2020

Saturday 26th December 2020

Monday 28th December 2020

Tuesday 29th December 2020

Tuesday 29th December 2020

Wednesday 30th December 2020

Wednesday 30th December 2020

Thursday 31st December 2020

Thursday 31st December 2020

Saturday 2nd January 2021

Friday 1st January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

Saturday 2nd January 2021

Saturday 2nd January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Thursday 7th January 2021

Thursday 7th January 2021

Friday 8th January 2021

Friday 8th January 2021

Saturday 9th January 2021

Saturday 9th January 2021

Saturday 9th January 2021

Monday 11th January 2021

Monday 11th January 2021

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Thursday 14th January 2021

Thursday 14th January 2021

Friday 15th January 2021

Friday 15th January 2021

Newham’s commercial waste and recycling service offers a range of collection services to businesses within the borough. If you are operating a business, you can request to have us provide your commercial waste and recycling services, or you can use another provider, as long as they are licensed by the Environment Agency.

We can collect most general waste your business produces and dispose of it safely and locally - diverting it away from landfill.

Why use Newham Council’s commercial waste services?

  • Locally based
  • High standard of service
  • Flexible and reliable
  • Monthly payment option available
  • Environmentally friendly, minimal waste sent to landfill
  • Daily collections - up to two collections a day, especially on timed collection roads
  • No VAT or hidden charges
  • Waste transfer note and container hire provided at no extra cost
  • No long-term agreements, with only one month’s cancellation notice required
  • Ad-hoc collections available
  • Excellent customer service.