Local Elections 2022


Name of Candidate Party Votes Outcome
BRIGHT Peter James The Green Party 524 Not Elected
DUROJAIYE Lawrencia Conservative Party Candidate 367 Not Elected
*GANI Mohammed Osman Labour Party Candidate 1,756 Elected
GIBSON Earna Christian Peoples Alliance 152 Not Elected
ISLAM Md. Nazrul Conservative Party Candidate 538 Not Elected
LYNCH Helen Katrina The Green Party 494 Not Elected
MANNAN Zillor Conservative Party Candidate 406 Not Elected
TODERASCU Roxana-Daniela The Green Party 377 Not Elected
*VIRDEE Harvinder Singh Labour Party Candidate 1,487 Elected
*WELSH Cecilia Mary Labour Party Candidate 1,450 Elected

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

a) Want of an official mark - 0

b) Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to: 7

c) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified: 0

d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty: 10