Newham

School term and holiday dates

You can find school term and holiday dates for 2014 to 2015.
Calendar surrounded by pencils

Summer 2015

  • School term: Monday 20 April 2015 to Friday 22 May 2015
  • May Day: Monday 4 May 2015
  • Half term: Monday 25 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015
  • School term: Monday 1 June 2015 to Friday 24 July 2015
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr: Friday 17 July 2015
  • Summer break: Monday 27 July 2015 to Monday 31 August 2015.
 
 

Autumn 2015

  • School term: Tuesday 1 September 2015 to Friday 23 October 2015
  • Eid-ul-Adha: Wednesday 23 September 2015
  • Half term: Monday 26 October 2015 to Friday 30 October 2015
  • School term: Monday 2 November 2015 to Friday 18 December 2015
  • Diwali: Wednesday 11 November 2015
  • Guru Nanak's birthday: Wednesday 25 November 2015
  • Christmas break: Monday 21 December 2015 to Friday 1 January 2016
Christmas Day and New Year's Day fall within the Christmas break.
 

Spring 2016

  • School term: Monday 4 January 2016 to Friday 12 February 2016
  • Half term: Monday 15 February 2016 to Friday 19 February 2016
  • School term: Monday 22 February 2016 to Thursday 24 March 2016
  • Spring break: Friday 25 March 2016 to Friday 8 April 2016
Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.
 
 

In-service training days

Each school chooses five days for in-service training.

Back to top

Related documents

Contact us

  • Education Welfare Service
    London Borough of Newham
    Newham Dockside
    1000 Dockside Road
    London
    E16 2QU